Quantcast
Channel:
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 25628

Win a Signed Copy of 'FOOD WHORE,' Your New Favorite Novel

0
0

Admit it, collegiettes—we’re all foodies on one level or another. Whether you’re Chef Boyardee in the making, a frequenter of Whole Foods, or someone who simply loves the act of eating, Her Campus totally understands you. That’s why we’re giving away 5 signed copies of FOOD WHORE: A Novel of Dining and Deceit, to celebrate the release of Jessica Tom’s debut novel and to satisfy all of your foodie needs!

FOOD WHORE offers a witty and mouth-watering inside look at New York City’s exclusive dining scene in the tradition of The Devil Wears Prada and Kitchen Confidential.

It follows the life of Tia Monroe, an aspiring and struggling food writer in the Big Apple. When Michael Saltz, a celebrated New York Times restaurant critic, approaches Tia with his career-ending secret—the news that he has lost his sense of taste—Tia is presented with the opportunity to serve as his palate and ghostwrite his reviews in exchange for lavish meals, designer clothing, and a breakthrough in her career.

Although initially elated, Tia quickly turns apprehensive about her new line of work when she sees her reviews in print with Michael Saltz taking all the credit. Tia grapples with preserving her extravagant living style and maintaining her integrity and must ask herself what lengths she's willing to go to in order to achieve her goals.

Inspired by Tom’s experiences in the restaurant industry and as a Brooklyn writer and food blogger, FOOD WHORE appeals to every collegiate with a dream and the appetite to get there. Enter now for your chance to win!

 

FOOD WHORE


Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 25628